Welcome to  KALO Beach House
 
 


Perfect House for 2 Families to Share

Erin F.      Walpole, MA

Review Submitted July 26, 2011      Date of Stay July 16, 2011

We had so much fun at the Kalo Beach House! We loved the open floor plan - our daughter and our friends' toddler could play together in the living area while we made dinner in the kitchen. The house was sparkling clean and we loved the beachy decor. The four bedrooms upstairs were perfect for two families to share - each couple had a queen or king bed while the kids each had their own room. The adults all had ocean views out their bedroom windows, too! The best part of this house is the location - just steps to the beach! The walk was so short, we didn't even need a stroller to tote the toddlers! Our two year old either walked or was carried the short distance to the beach path. The path is paved and there were only a few steps at the end. Debby was a wonderful host - she even stopped by on the first day to show us around. It was so nice to stay in a house that was well stocked with linens, bath towels, beach towels, beach chairs, plus everything you could possibly need in the kitchen - even wine glasses and margarita glasses! We had a wonderful time and hope to come again next year!


Just Steps to the Beach!

Melissa Y.      Burlington, VT

Review Submitted July 29, 2011      Date of Stay July 9, 2011

This was our fifth year and fifth different house in and around Plymouth and we loved this home best for its proximity to the beach! The house was spacious, clean, sunny, well appointed with great space both inside and out. Debby provides just about everything from baby gates to spices to beach towels and she is very responsive to questions or concerns. The nearby beach is clean and sandy and had fun places for the kids to play and walk. The neighborhood is quiet and safe with no thru traffic which is great when you're vacationing with eight kids ages 1-14! We were a large group but never felt cramped in this house, plenty of space to gather or to get away from each other! Would absolutely recommend this house to friends and encourage them to enjoy at least one bonfire on the nearby beach - we did on our last night and some neighbors were shooting off fireworks, it was the perfect end to a wonderful vacation.


Great start to our Summer

Heidi and Kevin G      Escondido, CA

Review Submitted June 10, 2011      Date of Stay June 7, 2011

Our East cost trip is nearing the end. Plymouth and your home have been perfect for our family. Your beach house is set up so lovely from the colors on the wall to cotton quilts. We enjoyed everything about your home, the area, and so many of your suggestions in your book. The ocean breeze, the birds, the smell of spring - it couldn't have been better. Thanks for having us and we hope to do it again. The kids say: "Thank you this house was awesome!" - Gunner "Everybody loves your house. I do too. Your Friend, Charlotte." "Thank you for letting us rent this house. I enjoyed this house a lot." - Simon My husband says: "Debbie, It went well. Much R&R, clear thinking from all the relaxing sensations. Our long beach walks were heavenly. Clams, lobsters, scollops shrimp and butter were part of the ritual. We ate and lived well while in your house. May God continue to bless you and your clan.Great vacation home!


Great Vacation Home!

Review Submitted April 29, 2011      Date of Stay April 16, 2011

Our stay at the beach house was very enjoyable. Debby met us the first night with all the information and maps we needed for the week-she was very helpful! There was plenty of space in the house for both sets of grandparents as well as my husband and I and our two young children. The home is in a very nice location with beautiful views from most of the windows and close proximity to the beach. We would recommend the beach house to those wanting to enjoy a vacation in Plymouth!

Ken , Edmond OK



Perfect !   

 Date of Stay September 17, 2010

What a perfect week our family has shared together here!! Your beach house is an amazing place and we are all so sad it is time to go home :(. Thursday evening the entire wedding party went to the Red Sox game at Fenway. Our little grand son was a VIP guest and was on the field for batting practice. At age 9 you can only imagine!! Friday night rehersal and cruise on Pilgrim Belle. Saturday wedding and reception at Yacht Club. Sunday here with immediate family only and Monday night Lobster and Chowdah and Scallops and clams with our new- daughter -in -law. The beach...WOWand such a Wonderful home and so much fun..so sad to go. Waking up to the ocean every day was awesome. Great home and views...we will be back!

Lori, Iowa



Love This House !

Review Submitted September 17, 2010      Date of Stay August 16, 2010

The photos fail to reveal the "homey feel" of this vacation retreat. Lots of natural light and more than ample deck space connect you to the outdoors. The property is kept very clean and well maintained, and the owner is very attentive to the renters questions and concerns. The beach is wonderful,sandy and crystal clear and perfect for taking long walks and kyacking. One of the things that we particulary liked was that there is not a lot of vehicle traffic. The house is very close to many area restaurants, shops, and grocery stores. Downtown Plymouth is a short ride away and offers many historical sites to visit as well as a wide range of boutiques and restaurants. This is our third year here and our vacation flies by and we can't wait to return again next year.

Couch Potato Beach Lovers, Hopkinton  MA


Great House with room for the whole family!

Review Submitted July 31, 2010      Date of Stay July 24, 2010

We spent the week with our 5 daughters, 3 son-in-laws, and 3 grandchildren and there was plenty of room for us all. The house is very nicely decorated, very comfortable and clean. The lower level with a bedroom, family room and bathroom worked great for my daughter with the 3 children. The beach is just a walk across the street and down a short walkway. Unfortunately it is very rocky after the past winter and beach shoes are a must. The ocean is viewable from the upstairs bedrooms and deck with nice breezes coming through. Debby is very friendly and accomodating. She is knowledgeable about the area, restaurants etc. This was a great place to enjoy a vacation with the family.


Cindy, Sandown, NH


Life is GREAT at the beach!

Review Submitted June 27, 2010      Date of Stay June 8, 2010

Our family of five enjoyed staying at this home for eleven days, and the only sad part was saying goodbye. Beautiful, welcoming, clean, comfortable, and plenty of room! You can't help but fall in love with this home. The location is perfect. The beach is never crowded. The sunrise is amazing. Debby is such a blessing. She provides loads of information about great places to eat and visit, and is so helpful and kind. Her own love and excitement for the area is obvious and contagious. All around excellent experience. Thank you Debby!


Perfect !

June  2010.

"Sometimes rental homes can feel cold and !unloved... but not this one! Our family of five enjoyed staying at this home for eleven days, and the only sad part was saying goodbye. Beautiful, welcoming, clean, comfortable, and plenty of room! You can't help but fall in love with this home. The location is perfect. The beach is never crowded. The sunrise is amazing. Debby is such a blessing. She provides loads of information about great places to eat and visit, and is so helpful and kind. Her own love and excitement for the area is obvious and contagious. All around excellent experience. Thank you Debby!

Amy B , Maine


Great Stay ! Second Time!

Review Submitted: June 8, 2010 Date of Stay: May 2010

This was the second time we’ve stayed at this home this year! Since we had

such a nice time for our family event in March, we decided to stay again while

in the area in May.

The owner, Debby, is very friendly and easy to work with, quick to answer any

questions you may have.

This is a very comfortable and happy home! The main floor is an open floor

plan which is great for socializing. The deck has four lounge chairs, a large

dining table, gas grill, and is accessed from the living room and dining room.

The kitchen is well appointed with updated appliances and all the dishware,

pots and pans, etc. one would need. There is full bath on the top floor and

one in the finished lower level which has a family room, bedroom, laundry,

and ground level walk out to patio and drive. The master bedroom is large

with many windows and a beautiful ocean view you can see from the king

size bed. There is a queen size bedroom also facing the water.


There is plenty of room in the house for two families or extended guests

without feeling as though you’re on top of each other, though, the place feels

cozy if only a few are staying. We had a large group in March, and only a few

in May and the home was quite comfortable with either number of people.


The best part is the beach is across the street. Debby provides a good

number of beach chairs with a pull cart to help carry your stuff to the beach

area. The beach is rocky in some places and sandy in others to appeal to

sunbathers and beach combers alike. We enjoyed simply walking the beach –

even in March!


Plymouth offers much for sightseeing, golf, and restaurants. Plymouth’s

quaint downtown area has many shops for browsing, and Boston and the

Cape are nearby for easy day trips, though you’ll be drawn to stay and enjoy

this place! Debby will be seeing us again for another stay!

Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers,

Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway


Miss the ocean!

Dawn, Greensburg, PA


Nice view, Clean and Roomy

Review Submitted January 26, 2010      Date of Stay January 18, 2010

We were about 8 people. The house was much bigger than we anticipated. Beautiful beach within 10 seconds walking distance. The house is very clean and filled with everything one needs to make a living while the stay. It's a good vacation spot for friends and family

Caleb      South Hamilton, MA


Beats all that Traffic on the Cape!

June 28th, 2009

When we want to go the the Cape, it’s just a short hop away.  But who needs all that traffic when we have the peace and quiet here at Kalo Beach House?  We love getting up early to take in the serenity of our surroundings here.  We can walk the beach or make a quick trip to Mary Lou’s for coffee.  There are some great restaurants close by, and live lobster just a short trip away.  We’ve been here several times and can’t wait to come back.  Comfortable, relaxing and serene.  Just the way we like our vacations!

Jayce & Diane
Tulsa, OK


The Best

Review Submitted August 23, 2009      Date of Stay June 6, 2009

What an unbelievably wonderful place to spend our 22nd anniversary with our family. Creating memories, shelling, tanning, beach walks and a campfire on the beach were highlights. The house was great and the out door shower "the best". we could not have felt more at home or enjoyed anywhere nearly as we did here. Thank you for sharing this place and for the "gifts" to make our fire and smores. P.S.We will be back!!

Becky, South Dakota



Great Beach House

July 28th, 2008

I have stayed at Manomet beach for many years and was thrilled when I found this house on cyber rentals. Our family stayed here on 2 different occasions and didn’t want to leave. It is a large house, but very warm feeling. The bedrooms are all a comfortable size and we loved the view from the master. The kitchen has everything you need to cook or you can go to Plymouth center and try some of the great restaurants there. The living room is comfortable with plenty of seating. The deck is ri ght off of the living room and dining room. A great place to sit and relax with a good book while enjoying the views. You can see the ocean from most rooms in the house … a real plus! The beach is great and never crowded. It was so nice to be able to walk back to the house for a cold drink or snack. I highly recommend this house for a family or a couple looking for a little extra space. You won’t be disappointed!

Summer Queen
Simsbury, CT

Most enjoyable family vacation!

June 17th, 2008

My husband and I live in Atlanta and have wanted to plan a Cape Cod vacation with our friends for years, and this was the absolute perfect spot. The house is beautiful and immaculately clean, overlooking the beach. There was plenty of space for both couples and our children. We love spending time on the beach, and this particular beach is beautiful! It’s a private beach with gorgeous white sand and perfect for swimming, fishing, and walks. We even had a bonfire one night under the stars. The property owners are wonderful, and we are already planning a trip back. My only complaint is that we didn’t stay for an extra week!

GinaB
Atlanta, GA

















 
Home    Photo Gallery    Testimonials     Contact Us   Home.htmlPhotos.htmlContact_Us.htmlshapeimage_2_link_0shapeimage_2_link_1shapeimage_2_link_2shapeimage_2_link_3